Theory

March 4, 2008 at 14:34 (Uncategorized)

At Unisa the Department of Afrikaans and Department of Theory of Literature are one department.  This means that random Afrikaans answers and examples are placed in Theory of Literature’s English workbook and textbook (one book).  So when talking about the focus and frame of metaphors in figurative language, you would think an English example would highlight what they are trying to say but no, they give a Afrikaans example.  I figured they are talking about two blue things but will have to wait until I get home to look up the rest in the dictionary.  At least it will improve my Afrikaans.

Man, I hope the Sasuke Itachi fight ends this week.  And I hope Ulquiorra returns in Bleach.  As well as Ed in Alchemist.  I’m battling with studies – need happiness (for me) in manga this week… it’s only Tuesday o_O

Leave a Reply

