Ice skating – YAY!

November 2, 2007 at 21:14 (Uncategorized)

I went skating again tonight – I’m actually going just about every Friday night these last few weeks.  I’m now getting the hang of it so ended up skating an extra half hour tonight, my legs are kind of jelly like.  I also fell on my arse with a back pocket stuffed with keys.  It’s the first time I’ve fallen since day one.  But it was cool, I was going fast-er than a walk.

Fiction note:  tomorrow is the writing group again; one thing I am pleased about is that I have more time to write again –  especially my crossover and it’s sequel.  The Gate gets a page here and there sometimes.  I also found a library book that was due in August, I forgot I had it.

Leave a Reply

