Illness Illusions

August 28, 2007 at 10:16 (Uncategorized)

I’m hoping now, after five weeks, this really is the last legs of the cold that had been following me around.  It hasn’t been too terrible of late except now I sometimes don’t have a voice – I just don’t want the phone to ring while it’s gone.  Just my luck my voice will disappear while on the phone and return as soon as I put down.

It is almost impossible to use the online yellow pages and get the results you want.  Typing in Cape Town will get you stuff from Durban – you know because they are really the same place.  City, habour, holiday destination all the same thing.

I spend most of yesterday waiting for a delivery that didn’t come  so now I have shiny silver nails.

Leave a Reply

