XIII

April 13, 2007 at 09:39 (Uncategorized)

Ha, not actually to do with FFXIII at all.

I happened to notice this morning while looking at the calender that Friday the Thirteenth followed Good Friday this year.   So far its been a bit unlucky because I’m working ten hours today instead of my usual five. 

Japanese was cancelled yesterday due to Sensei having a sore throat thus unable to speak but there is no Japanese for a while because Sensei is going to Japan for five weeks.  Must be pretty awesome to go on a holiday somewhere.

Have to go into CT tomorrow and get some supplies.  Sewing supplies; I’m almost completely out of black thread and zips as well as I need100 military style buttons and cotton tape.  I may have to order the buttons.  On the plus side, I’ve finally managed to find a place (online 😦 ) where I can get short pile fabric to make a moogle.

Fiction note:  it’s slow but happening.

2 Comments

  1. jess said,

    what’s a moogle? and do you have the url of this site? 😉

  2. nantalith said,

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Races_of_Final_Fantasy#Moogle

    The picture there isn’t the moogle I want to make though. They all have little differences but are basically the same, the one I want to make is from FFX – Lulu carries it.

Leave a Reply

