Labour Thanksgiving Day

November 24, 2006 at 12:43 (Uncategorized)

Today is Labour Thanksgiving Day in Japan so that means no newspaper for me.  I subscribe to a online paper that sends out bits of information about Japan but not on public holidays.  Recently I’ve been reading about the new heir and whether woman should be allowed to become Emperor.  The same bloodline has been ruling Japan for the last 1500 years, pretty awesome really.

I can’t seem to settle my mind on anything today.  I’ve tried working on ‘The fight for Spira’ and some other bits but nothing is happening.  So far I’ve been listening to music and cleaning the shop (takes no concentration).  And I couldn’t find my hoodie this morning and now the weather is not so great anymore but at least it’s not raining.  It’s not that there is a lack of things to do, it’s just that I don’t want to do anything.  I think I actually want to be at home – having a day off is very disruptive. It breaks the routine.  You develop a pattern, it may be very intricate and gives the outsider a headache to look at but you see the pattern and the steps needed to get there.  From the outside it looks crazy but you’re in the eye of the storm looking out.

Leave a Reply

