Shallow sleep

November 18, 2006 at 10:51 (Uncategorized)

Yesterday was a rather long day, apart from the double shift I did (9-9). I didn’t sleep very well the night before due to the migraine so the day was long and then there were complications at my mother’s work so we only got home at 22h30. And then I had to be up again this morning for work. And it’s hot outside.

But this afternoon I’m having tea with Vera, it’s her birthday. In addition to it being a long day, I bought a bunch of manga. One was for Vera so it doesn’t really count but the others sort of happened really. KH was cheap and I’m almost finished the first series and my ordered manga had come through. Then at the W/Front Exclusive Books had Basilisk 2 so I ended up buy it while waiting for my mother. Luckily Basilisk is only 5 books so once it done it’s done. KH is 4 books but there is then there is KH COM (only 1 out so far) and possibly to come KH2.

All this is not mentioning my other long series titles: Get Backers, Bleach, Naruto, Hagane no Renkinjutsushi, Dazzle, DNAngel and a bunch of short series (under ten books) which include Akira, Tarot Cafe and KH. Most of these I only have book one so far, it’s a slow collecting hobbie not to mention expensive. Plus I collect Batman, the only superhero worth anything.

Comic and games (RPG) make me happy so I spend my money on them – I don’t smoke, seldom drink, don’t do any kind of drug, hardly go out to eat so all round it good.

Leave a Reply

