November 13, 2006 at 21:03 (Uncategorized)

I almost finished my dress today but I’ve run out of lace; more accurately I’ve run out the lace I want to use (I bought 15 meters in total, there’s about 6.5 left).  And I need more buttons – I decided to put the buttons closer together, I think it will look better that way.  I’ve calculated that once this dress is finished it will have a total of about 27 meters of lace ! !  It’s mainly the skirt that takes it all, the hem line is 4.8 meters so it’s really swishy but uses lots of lace.   In addition to the lace and the buttons – it’s white.

It didn’t come out as well as expected but I sort knew it wouldn’t because I used the wrong material.  But I did it on the cheap so I got what I spent.  I still need to work on the head gear – I don’t have access to a bonnet and I’m not a hat fan so I wouldn’t wear one either way.  I’ve decided to decorate a padded Alice band but the material shop was lacking in white roses.  Hopefully they’ll have some tomorrow. 

I thought I might wear the dress for New Years but I wore a white dress last year… but this one is better.  Actually now that I think about it, that dress also had lace on it (black lace though).  I may have a thing for lace.  This one isn’t corset based so it’s WAY more comfortable. 

Heh, what a chatty post.  But then I’ve been listening to Gackt-sama the whole day and only changed the music now (to a collection of FF/KH music) so naturally I’m in a good mood.

Leave a Reply

