Sickness

November 7, 2006 at 20:29 (Uncategorized)

I work with a woman who is perminately ill.  I never know if she is truly ill because sometimes she’ll call me the day before at home – “I’m going to be ill tomorrow so do you have the day free?” Huh?  I’m sure sick leave doesn’t work that way.  Hmmm, maybe I’m doing something wrong.  Oh, wait, my bad.  I don’t get sick leave so that’s why I end up going to work when I’m ill.  Suck it up!  People go to work all the time when they are ill.  Tough luck for you, take the medication and smile. 

With that kind of weakness – level 2.  Maybe.

Leave a Reply

