October 23, 2006 at 09:44 (Uncategorized)

I spent most of yesterday afternoon thinking about the quiz results.  Given that my first answers were not among the choices given, what made me choose the answers I did?  Firstly, the paranoid one:  that one is easy.  That one is my father’s fault, he brought my sisters and I up to be suspicions of everyone.  No one does something for anyone with wanting something in return, in particular men.  That’s just the way it is.  I’ve since realised that is complete rubbish but it doesn’t stop me from being instantly suspicious before I force myself to stop it.  It’s annoying but I think so long as I realise I am doing it and can stop myself, it shouldn’t be a worry. 

 As for the Schizoid thing – while I definitely have some of the traits, in general I’m pretty ‘normal’.  I’m just not mentally strong enough to deal with other people’s issues.  I walk a fine line most days and until that is sorted there’s not much to be done about it.  This may make me out to seem uncaring about some issues my friends have but I just can’t deal with it right now.  So long as I have Square everything is fine.

Leave a Reply

