Manga

October 6, 2006 at 11:31 (Uncategorized)

Read the latest Bleach and Naruto last night.  Two cool chapters.  I’ve been a bit disappointed lately with the artwork of Kishimoto-san but it has improved and the story is moving on.  Plus, he is using his other characters.  Kubo-san has brought the shinigami back into his story – yay!  They really are the reason I read Bleach and Ichigo is a cool lead unlike Naruto who is a moron.  But there are quite a few other characters that I like in Naruto.  Ultimately Edward (Haragen) is my favorite manga lead.  Alas, Shounen Gangan is monthly.

I was watching NGE the other day, which I thought was cool, but I wasn’t quite sure why everyone was disappointed in the end.  The only thing I can think of is that people were expecting a big boss type battle at the end or thought the series was about the Angels or Evas.  I wonder what they’ll do with the proposed movie…

Leave a Reply

